Committees and Chairs

The more our members get involved the stronger our state organization and athletic training profession as a whole becomes. The NATA is only as strong as its districts, the districts are only as strong as its individual states, and the profession of athletic training in Kansas is only as strong as its ACTIVE members involved with KATS.

BE ACTIVE within your profession!

 

KATS COMMITTEES and Chairs

College/University Athletic Training Students – Morgan Rakestraw (rmc7766@ksu.edu)

Governmental Affairs – John Burns (john.burns@washburn.edu)

History and Archives – Brad Jones (brjones644@gmail.com)

Honor and Awards – Amy Cahill (amy.cahill@ascension.org)

Intercollegiate Committee on Sports Medicine – Pete Manely (pmanely@sterling.edu)

KSHSAA/SMAC – Phillip Vardiman (President-Elect) (pvardiman@ksu.edu)

LBGTQ+ – Jennifer Raybern (jraybern@ottawa.edu)

NATA Foundation – Matt Way (mway@kumc.edu)

Practice Advancement – Steve Barrett (SteveBarrett2@Centura.Org)

Research Grants – Phillip Vardiman (pvardiman@ksu.edu)

Scholarship – Steve Zimmerman (steve.zimmerman@usd480.net)

Secondary School Athletic Trainers – Justin Clark (juclark@MHSKS.org)

Symposium – Karen Garrison (Karen.garrison3@washburn.edu)

Young Professionals – Caitlin Truhe (ctruhe@kumc.edu)