KATS Athletic Trainer of the Year

This athletic trainer has had a large impact on the athletic training profession in Kansas in the last year (dates evaluated are August 1st-July 31st). Examples of this impact may be through legislative efforts, advocacy, or other significant contributions to the organization. The KATS Athletic Trainer of the Year must be a current KATS member in good standing.  KATS Athletic Trainer of the Year is selected annually by the KATS Executive Board. Members can make suggestions of qualified candidates to the Executive Board at any point through the year, but the Executive Board will decide the award winner. The AT of the Year will be announced and recognized at the KATS November Symposium.

2018: Mark Padfield

2017:  John Burns

2016:  Phil Vardiman

2015:  David Fitzhugh

2014:  Murphy Grant

2013:  Chris Fleming

2012:  n/a

2011 – John Burns

2010 – Mark Stutz

2009 – David Carr

2008 – Brad Parry, LAT, ATC

2007 – Michael Pelton

2005 – Steve Barrett

2004 – Chris Fleming

2003 – Scott Winslow